Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get confluence licensed users count from database

Narra Sreenu May 19, 2020

I am new to confluence. I just would like know how to get confluence licensed users count. Currently, our organisation has limit of 10000  users. And in this 4935 signed up users. I mean 4935 used. But when trying get count for licensed users from data base using following query I got only 2932. I am not understanding why both displaying different. Please let me whether I am using correct query or not getting licensed users count for confluence.

SELECT count(
(users.lower_user_name))
FROM
cwd_user users
JOIN
cwd_directory userdir
ON
users.directory_id=userdir.id
WHERE
users.lower_user_name IN
(
SELECT DISTINCT
lower(permusername)
FROM
SPACEPERMISSIONS
WHERE
permtype='USECONFLUENCE')
OR users.lower_user_name IN
(
SELECT
u.lower_user_name
FROM
cwd_user u
JOIN
cwd_directory d
ON
u.directory_id = d.id
JOIN
cwd_membership m
ON
u.id = m.child_user_id
JOIN
cwd_group g
ON
g.id = parent_id
JOIN
SPACEPERMISSIONS sp
ON
g.lower_group_name =lower(sp.permgroupname)
WHERE
permtype='USECONFLUENCE' )
AND users.active='T'
AND userdir.active='T'
ORDER BY
1;

2 answers

1 vote
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 19, 2020

Don't bother with the database, it's complex and you're looking at the wrong thing anyway.

Go to Admin -> Global permissions and get the list of groups that have "can use" in there.  The members of those groups are the ones that give you  the 4953 (note, that deduplicates users - if you're in three of the groups for example, you only count once to the 4953)