how to create completely customized page tree in confluence?

SKR January 12, 2014

Hi,

I'm new to confluence, so please can any one tell me, how to create completely customized page tree using user macros in confluence with an example?

Please find below my requirements.

We have number of pages/spaces in wiki, some of them have sub pages and sub sub pages, I would like to organise the pages like below example

Home

- History

- Publications

- Locations

- Holidays

Policies

- Health Policy

- Travel Policy

- Leave Policy

- Hand Book

Departments

- Accounts

- Administration

-- Circulations

-- Editorial

-- Manager

.... and more pages

your help will be appriciable.

3 answers

1 accepted

3 votes
Answer accepted
Mick Davidson
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 15, 2014

Sudarshan,

I can't answer your question about creating a customised tree, but the pages that aren't showing in the tree might not be doing so because they are being stored above the Home page.

By this I mean, if you look in a space's admin area and select Pages/Tree, you may see that some pages are shown above the Home page. If so, that's why they aren't in the tree.

If you move them to below the Home page, they will appear in the tree.

Cheers.

SKR January 15, 2014

Hi Mick,

I think you are right, I'm going through each and every pages and I feel the same.

Thanks

Mick Davidson
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 17, 2015

You're welcome. :)

2 votes
Davin Studer
Rising Star
Rising Star
January 12, 2014