how to create a browse by topic section in confluence space?

Akhil_vs September 23, 2015

Hi I am new to confluence and want to know , how to create a browse by topic section in a space so that the pages gets arranged in the alphabetical order as shown in the picture. I am attaching the picture also along with it.

4 answers

0 votes
Stephen Deutsch
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 27, 2015

Hi Akhil,

I think I might know what your problem is now.  As I said, if there are not enough labels used, it will simply show from A-Z and not divide it up by letter.  There is no way to change this as it is built in Confluence functionality (unless you get Atlassian to change it or someone writes an additional macro).

If the problem is that it is only showing labels from the current space and you want to show labels from all spaces, then you will need to change where it says "Restrict to this space key" to "@all".  This is a special term that tells Confluence to look in all spaces.

Akhil_vs September 27, 2015

Thanks a lot stephen it worked. It was due to lack of labels. I created more labels and it automatically started arranging in alphabetical order section wise. I regret for asking this question again, I am completely new to confluence.

Stephen Deutsch
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 27, 2015

It's not a problem, we were all new to Confluence at one point :)

0 votes
Stephen Deutsch
Rising Star
Rising Star
September 25, 2015

I see that you have a page you want to copy exactly.  The easiest way to do this:

On the page you want to copy, click the ••• menu and choose "View Source"