create Template that creates unique Page ID

Eijaz Sheikh January 20, 2018

Hi,

Is there a way to create a Page with a unique Page title e.g. "Project: " & 10001? For every new page this number will increment.

I am currently a Space Administrator for a single space that i have created. But I am unable to create User macros. There does not seem to be any option. I can only add the built-in HTML macro.

Can anyone help quickly?

2 answers

0 votes
EPS Software Engineering AG
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 22, 2018

Hi Eijaz,

You could use the App Page Tree Creator. It supports consecutive numbers per space. But you need an administrator to install the App.

Regards,
Stephan (I am the CEO of EPS, the vendor of the Page Tree Creator)

Eijaz Sheikh January 22, 2018

Hi Stephan,

Does it put a unique page number automatically in the Title when a Page is created? Currently i donot see it, except for Page Tree macro.

Say, If i place a 'Create Page' button on a Main page and click it to create Child pages, will the pages be titled with unique numbers? Where do i need to insert the Page Tree creator macro?

Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 23, 2018

Hi Eijaz,

About the unique page number:

1. Define a consecutive tag under Space Tools -> Add-ons -> Consecutive Tags; e.g. __Page_UID__. The tag has to be defined in the target space.
  2. Use this consecutive tag in the PTC Template page title; e.g. __Page_UID__ __Page-Title__. This Template can be in the PTC Template Space.
  3. Place a PTC Button macro at the main page (target space) and use the PTC Template as Source Page.