It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Why can I not indent Bullet/Numbered lists

I am unable to indent a bulleted/numbered list. Here is my screen shot below, I want my numbers to be under the Report Manager section, but they are always pushed to the far left. 

bullets.png

1 answer

Hi @John Fiorello

I'm not a designer by any means, but wouldn't it look better if you moved the "report manager" heading over to the left instead?  Then all three sections would be in line.

If you want to edit the bullet settings you'll need to use the content formatting for confluence add-on from adaptavist.  They have a "fancy bullets" macro that will let you do this.  Unfortunately it's only available for server.  Not sure if you're using cloud or server though.

Thanks for the suggestion. This is part of a larger test plan where indenting different sections makes it easier to read. Not too long ago I was able to do what I'm trying to. I have old pages that are how I want it, but if I copy/paste them, they no longer look like that

Where are you copying and pasting from?  Old Confluence pages?  Is this part of a bigger migration?  Are they in your current confluence instance?  Can you just move them instead of copying and pasting?

To clarify, I was copy pasting old pages in an attempt to keep the formatting, and then update the text afterwards. But when I paste the old page on a new one, I lost all my formatting, everything is forced to the left.

Like Jim_Witherow likes this

Can you move the page instead of copy pasting it?  Then add whatever other content you need.

I do have the same problem - no copy / past  (I think it worked in the version we had before) 

Like Debra_Graham likes this