Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Spaces & Pages

Simone Poulter April 13, 2022

I'm new to Confluence but can't find the answer I'm looking for in the knowledge base or community feed.

Essentially I'm creating 70+ pages within a space called Onboarding. We want new staff to onboard certain information based on their role. Each new employee will only need see about 2/3 of the pages in this space, so the idea was to have a MASTER space (Onboarding) then re use pages from that space to create new role specific spaces (e.g. Marketing Team, Hardware Team, Software Team, Operations Team).

Can I do this? I can't see how I can reuse pages and I don't want to copy pages into other spaces as that defeats the purpose of having a master page that we only have to update once for every role space. If that makes sense....

So should I:

1) continue as I am, creating pages in one space that I can pull into other spaces, OR

2) treat the spaces as modules (e.g. a company intro module with 5-6 pages, a branding module with 3-4 pages, a product module with 10-14 pages, a software dev module with 12-16 pages etc etc) then pull those spaces into role specific spaces.

Instructions for how to pull in pages/spaces into other spaces would be super helpful as I can't seem to work out how to do this.

2 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Ed Gaile _Atlanta_ GA_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 13, 2022

you can always just create page templates if you want to reuse a page.  Can create a template for Marketing, Hardware, Software, etc...

Example: Create a template | Confluence Cloud | Atlassian Support 

Simone Poulter April 16, 2022