• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Unable to Connect to Confluence pages via Firefox

I am new to Confluence and (oh dear!) I was asked to fix the document portal since users are Unable to connect even on the local machine. This access was working but now we cannot determine why it is not working now.

The atlassian-confluence.log and catalina.out log files indicate problems but I don't have the experience/knowledge to trouble shoot.

Given this problem, is there a sequence of steps to take to narrow down the problem?

Please advise.

Bryan

1 answer

0 votes

@Bryan Kropf,  

Your question indicates you're using a Cloud plan, but you're asking questions about a server installation.. I assume the tag is just wrong? 

If users can't even access the webpage, I'd check to make sure that the application is actually up and running. If it is running, then it's likely a problem with whatever web server is directing traffic to your application. If it's not running, try starting it back up and seeing if that works.

Thanks,

Kian

Kian,

Thank you for your reply.

However, please keep in mind that I am still trying to build context around this problem. In short, I cannot tell if the application is running or not.

The Confluence web interface will not respond to a http://localhost:8090 request from a local web browser. All firewalls are turned off, BTW. Also, Confluence was configured to use the java from /opt/Atlassian/confluence/jre/bin/java.

Might there be something I have overlooked?

Please help

@Bryan Kropf