Tracking Attendance and Projects

Casey Cain December 19, 2019

I work with a number of open source communities and their governance model in some instances requires that we track attendance to meetings and "Project Representation" at meetings to determine election/voting eligibility at the end of the year.

Is there an existing macro that can support something like this?

Essentially I need a way to track the number of times someone has checked in to certain meetings independently and a way to define a "Project" and track how many times that project checked into those same meetings.

I'm still a bit new to confluence, so I may not know all of the terminologies / available macros. 

Thanks in advance!

2 answers

0 votes
Lukas Gotter _ Meetical
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
May 19, 2022

Hi Casey,

A little late to the party, but here are some suggestions from my side.

For the attendance list, you could use a table with (/) and (x) symbols to track attendance instead. Or you use a status macro. 

Screenshot 2022-05-19 at 10.39.08.png

However, it also seems to me, that using Empty Tasks now is an option, since the newer versions of Confluence, both Server/DC and Cloud, do not show empty tasks in reports anymore.

You might also have a look at our App Meetical Meetings, which includes a participant list macro to get the participants from the Calendar and show them in a dynamic list. 

I hope this helps. I'd be very curious about this use case, would be great if you want to get in touch with me!

Many greetings

Lukas

0 votes
Shannon S
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 2, 2020

Hello Casey,

Thank you for reaching out to us on this.