Tall monkey theme bug? Please help!

Craig_Klopper July 1, 2015

Hi, newbie here! I have changed the theme on a space to "Tall Monkey" and for some reason the background flickers for a second then "breaks" in half. The top off (placefocus area) is a different colour to the bottom half f the page (see screenshot). I am using the global colour scheme. I have the same Tall Monkey theme on another space and the background is all a solid colour over the whole page - which is what I want! Any ideas?? Thanks!

Tall Monkey Theme Bug.jpg

4 answers

0 votes
Craig_Klopper July 3, 2015

Nope. No extra CSS! 

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 8, 2015

Sorry I missed this one. I'm afraid I am stuck. There is a difference between your two spaces, but I simply can't work out what it might be. If their only difference is literally the space key, then I really have no idea. I'd raise this with the theme author and atlassian and see if they have any pointers.

0 votes
Craig_Klopper July 2, 2015

I created a new page in a working space - works as it should!

I moved that page to the broken space - takes on attributes of broken space!

I created a new page in the broken space - broken, as expected.

I moved that page to the working space - takes on attributes of working space!

Gaaaaah! lol

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 3, 2015

It has to be something in the space configuration. Have you got any extra css or anything in the spaces?

Craig_Klopper July 5, 2015

Nope. No extra CSS!

0 votes

Thank you Nic! Appreciate your help. Did some testing, here is what I found: