Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Serious question: is this product in Beta?

Micheal Planck January 20, 2021

I am new to Confluence so I don't know, But my experiences so far are kind of astounding.

For instance, I am writing a page template. Part of the page will have a button that creates a child page from a global template.

I add the /Create from Template macro. It does not allow me to select any template; the template name field pops up nothing and cannot be edited.

I create a regular page and add the button I want and select the correct template in the template name field.

I then copy that button from the regular page to the template page. Trying to edit the button on the template page yields the same behaviour; the template name field is blank and un-editable. It appears to point to nothing.

However, when a page is created from the template, the button works as expected.

So: I can create templates that contain buttons that make pages from templates; but only if I create the button in a regular page and then paste it into the template.