Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Search Bar is missing in confluence

EAE Hr Hesse September 1, 2021

I do not have a search bar any more. Is it possible to do a full test search on a confluence project? I do not find any search field (I'm pretty sure has been on the top bar previously). 

3 answers

0 votes
Devin Chandrika September 19, 2022

Refined Themes Update (9/22) removed search bar on home page - FIX

-Clicked on gear icon > Refined Administration

Gear_refinedthemes.png

-Prompted with "You need to upgrade you theme data.

refinedtheme_upgradetheme data.png

-Updated theme data and able to see search field on home page.

0 votes
Jacob Brunson
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
September 1, 2021

Hi @EAE Hr Hesse

My name is Jacob and I'm a developer who works on this feature. I'm sorry that it isn't currently working for you.

Thank you for sharing the details on the error message and your browser versions! I have looked into this error, and I believe that it is caused by an out-of-date browser.

Chrome 72 is over two years old, and unfortunately the search dialog is using a feature which was introduced in Chrome 73. 

The same is true for Edge -- the feature is not supported until Edge 79.

Would you be able to update your browser? Atlassian products only officially support the latest stable versions of browsers.

https://support.atlassian.com/atlassian-account/docs/supported-browsers-for-atlassian-cloud-products/

If you are curious about the technical details, we are using the `Object.fromEntries` function. You can read more about the browser compatibility here: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/JavaScript/Reference/Global_Objects/Object/fromEntries#browser_compatibility

0 votes
Deepanshu Natani
Community Leader
Community Leader