Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Resize image in pdf export CSS

Alicia Miller August 23, 2014

Hi All,

I'm trying to add a logo to our single page pdf exports but I cannot seem to resize the image within the stylesheet.

When I resize that actual image file manually it looks absolutely terrible when rendered in the pdf.

I'm no CSS expert so I was hoping someone might be able to tell me if I'm doing this wrong.

Thanks,

Alicia

@page:first

{

margin-top: 2in;

background-image: url(http://intranet1.aftrs.edu.au/download/attachments/5832706/AFTRS_RED_RGB.png?api=v2);

background-size: 50%;

background-repeat: no-repeat;

background-position:10% 6%;

}

3 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Steffen Heller
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 31, 2014

@Alicia:

Your reasoning makes sense for normal images. If you include a huge image, make it smaller in the wiki and then export to PDF, the image quality will be better (according to the real size of this image).

For a background image this is different, because you can't resize it. "background-size" would be the way to go but I guess that won't work because a) it is CSS3 which hasn't been supported by confluence and b) I tried it and it didn't work.

Alicia Miller September 1, 2014

Thanks for confirming it doesn't work, was getting very confused!

Do you know if I can use any other css commands to acheive this? Can I only use background-image in the stylesheet?

Thanks,

Alicia

Steffen Heller
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 1, 2014

No, I don't know a CSS hack to resize a background image.