Reorder pages is empty / blank

Dominic Lagger
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 19, 2019

Hi all

I have a very weird behaviorin the "reorder pages" section.

When I try to reorder the pages, the page is blank and I don't have this option (see printscreen). 

More informations:

• This is the only space, where I can't reorder pages. In all other spaces I can reorder the pages
  • I am not the only one who can't reorder the pages. In this space, no one can.
  • We use Chrome, but also in IE the page is blank
  • I am an administrator

reorder pages.png

Hope you have any suggestions.

Regards, Dominic

2 answers

0 votes
Dominic Lagger
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 8, 2019

Hi all,

Does someone else have any ideas? 

I installed the "Space Admin Browser" and have a look. The broken space seems that there are no pages. Something has to be broken

space_admin_browser.png

pages.png

Thanks for any tips

Dominic

Fabienne Gerhard
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 8, 2019

Thanks @Dominic Lagger for letting us know what happened / what solution you had. 

What's happening when you create a new page? That's so strange that the pages are shown in Page Tree but not in Pages....

Dominic Lagger
Rising Star
Rising Star
October 9, 2019

Hi @Fabienne Gerhard 

Everything behaves normally... I can create a page and the page is a subpage from the homepage. And in the overview, there is a homepage selected. I tried to change the homepage, with no success.