JQL help with Burndown chart creation

Andy August 7, 2018

I am new to confluence and JQL and having troubles figuring out how to begin to write JQL to produce a burndown chart. Has anyone done this before? I am not finding much on google that is useful. I can get the burndown chart out of JIRA but that is not the point. My team wants a confluence page with the burn down chart and they dont mean put a link in there. Help!? 

I am adding additional information that I just learned. I looked at the burndown chart in JIRA and found a way to copy the JQL that was generated.

Here it is:  project = CORE AND status in ("Start", "Prioritized + Ready", "Owner Review", Deployed, "Subtask To Do") ORDER BY Rank ASC

I am not sure if this info is helpful or not? I am just trying to produce the burndown chart. When I was at the burndown chart I clicked on the 3 little dots and selected board settings and picked filter query.

Here is the information I have:

Project name = Core

Sprint name = 48

Chart type needed = Burndown.

Storypoints

Sprint range to be displayed 41 to 48

With each sprint between 41 and 48 list total committed and completed stories

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Haddon Fisher
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 7, 2018

Hi @Andy,

This is actually a fairly large question, so going to break it down some, but TL;DR - you can't really do this out of the box.