Is there any secure content plugin for Clound Confluence?

Aleksandr 2easy July 8, 2020

Is there any secure content plugin for Clound Confluence?

All i have searched is: https://marketplace.atlassian.com/apps/1211304/secure-content-for-confluence?hosting=datacenter&tab=overview

But it's not supports Cloud version.

I want manage common passwords in Confluence and restrict them to some employees/groups.

How i can do this? (plugin or free)

3 answers

8 votes
Azwandi _ServiceRocket_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
July 8, 2020

Hello! I'm a product manager at ServiceRocket.

My team builds the Security & Encryption for Confluence app, and we're opening up the Beta access for Confluence Cloud real soon. The app will help you to store confidential information securely, restrict access and more. I'd love to chat and work with you - hit me up at azwandi@servicerocket.com.

Aleksandr 2easy July 9, 2020

Hi, its good news. But your pricing is too high.

As i understand the price logic: the much more user accounts we have in confluence, the more money needed to be spend.

For example, in your company 100 employees. But really will use this app: only 2 admins.

So, 325$ per month is too much for us.

Or i wrong with that?

Azwandi _ServiceRocket_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
July 9, 2020

Hi Aleksandr, thanks for checking us out!

Most apps on the Atlassian Marketplace are priced the same way Atlassian products are priced (Jira, Confluence, etc.). For our app, the price per user gets lower as the user tier gets larger (e.g., $3.25/user the first year, as opposed to $3.50/year for 50 users or $3.60/year for 25 users). I hope that explains :)