Is the Confluence 2GB limit per workspace or across all workspaces?

Nick Young March 30, 2020

Hi there - newbie here - I was looking at the relatively new Confluence Cloud free tier on the pricing page and I have three questions below.

I am trying to understand the limitations of the free plan but so far it seems that if you have less than 10 users and only need to be able to create pages and workspaces there are no restrictions to how many of these you can create...

...subject to the 2GB file storage restriction? Is this a correct understanding? (Question 1)

Which leads to my next two questions - regarding the 2GB limit:

1. Firstly, a similar question to this one I found regarding BitBucket - is the 2GB limit per workspace or across all workspaces? - i.e. the entire "site" (not sure if I got my terminology correct?)
  2. Secondly, does embedding content on a page via the Widget Connector or Iframe macros count towards the 2GB limit?

Thanks for the assistance!

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Diego
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
March 31, 2020

Hello @Nick Young , welcome aboard our platform!
Those are pretty good questions you got there. So, let me start by addressing the first one:

1. Firstly, a similar question to this one I found regarding BitBucket - is the 2GB limit per workspace or across all workspaces? - i.e. the entire "site" (not sure if I got my terminology correct?)

First, let me say that your terminology is correct. We are talking about your Confluence site. Second, I can tell you that the 2GB limitation is Site-Wide. This means that everything that is uploaded there will count towards this limit.

Now your second question:

1. Secondly, does embedding content on a page via the Widget Connector or Iframe macros count towards the 2GB limit?