Is it possible de prefill a page title based on a template variable ?

Hey there,

I'm trying to define a page title though a template by using variable. Is it a way to do that ?

Something like pagetitle=$myvariable

Thanks a lot

6 answers

This widget could not be displayed.

I dont know if there is a easier way, but you can create a user macro to do  that. I have tested and this works:

## @noparams
<script>

$( "input[name='variableValues.VARIABLENAME']" ).change(function(){
console.log($(this).val());

$("form[name='filltemplateform']").find("input[name='title']").val($(this).val())

})
</script>

Note: $( "input[name='variableValues.VARIABLENAME']" ) --> Replace VARIABLENAME for the name of your variable. I used input for text variable, but you will need to use select for list variable.

Thanks for answer.

But how can I create an user macro if I'm only a space administrator ?

Check if you have the html macro and you will only need to include the script ; otherwise, you will need to ask your admin

Nope. I need to see with admins. Thanks. If I'll put this script in my template, when I will create a page based on this template, it will automatically copy my variable in the title section when I go on step 2 ?

Is this an option in Confluence Cloud? I can't find it in the General Configuration menu that the Confluence 5.9 documentation talks about -- but that the Confluence Cloud documentation doesn't mention :-(

This works, but I'm trying to have the page title contain other static text.  I can't quite figure out this language.

Basically, I want the title to be something like "IT-DOC - $Application$ Recovery Plan" where $Application$ is the variable that the user enters when creating the page from the template.

Can anyone help with this?

thanks

A bit on the side, but where do you find out about stuff like 

$("input[name='variableValues.VARIABLNAME']")

I am completely lost on making User Macros with the slightest finesse :-(