Integrating Confluence with Slack

Hi,

I'm looking for a way to integrate Confluence with Slack, such that any updates or comments made to pages will appear in a specific Slack channel. What would be the best way to go about accomplishing this?

Thanks!

5 answers

I came here to ask this as well – I'm a developer so I'd be happy to work on it but it's not clear that it's actually possible as Confluence only seems to work with apps in the official atlassian marketplace.

Hi All,

Our Slack Connector add-on will support Confluence very soon. We should start working on this in next two weeks. This will be the Cloud-only version however.

Hi Adrian,

Just wondering why it will be a Cloud Only connector?

Thanks,

Rick

Hi Rick,

We built our add-on using Atlassian Connect Framework which, at the moment, supports only Cloud products. Building a Cloud add-on is more like building a web application where we maintain all the backend infrastructure on our own. Server add-ons however are more like desktop application with completely different approach (and technology used). Therefore, there is no easy way to "port" already existing Cloud add-on into Server and that's why we don't have plans of doing so at this point.

We'll let you know if anything change regarding this.

Cheers,

Any luck building this integration? 

I would like to have this feature as well.

It's possible with JIRA, it should be possible with Confluence.

Hi 

We develop a plugin for JIRA Cloud (JIrassimo notifications for JIRA), that does this sort of the integration for JIRA (between JIRA and Slack, among the other channels/messengers)

I would start with https://developer.atlassian.com/static/connect/docs/latest/modules/common/webhook.html

It has the event you are looking for, so it should be possible to implement it as a plugin

Hi,