Importing Word docs - gets stuck at 99%

Jarod Carruthers January 20, 2022

I have been able to import about 40 Word Documents (DOCX) into Confluence but now I consistently fail at 99%.

I am now presented with this message when I click the Word document (.docx) button:

confluence message.jpg

The the progress bar appears...looks like it is moving at a good pace but then slows down at around 70% or so and never gets to 100%.

I have tried from different PC's...one in my onsite office and one from home on a gigabit internet connection.

I did do a search to see if someone has had this issue before, but couldnt find anyone else with the same issue. I am new to Confluence.

Does anyone know what could be causing these issues?

Thanks,

Jarod

7 answers

1 vote
Vangelis January 24, 2022

I am also facing the same issue (tested Firefox and Chrome latest versions) - errors on Chrome

Screenshot 2022-01-24 182147.jpg

1 vote
Petter Gonçalves
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 21, 2022

Hello Everyone,

We don't have any global issues reported regarding the upload of Docs to Confluence, so we would like to get some information to better understand the issue that is affecting you:

1. Is the same issue happening on multiple browsers? Can you try Firefox, Chrome, or Safari and see if the same "99% blocker" happens for at least two of them?
  2. Are there any errors returned on your browser Javascript console when reproducing the issue?
  3. @matteogalli you mentioned that any type of doc is causing the issue. Anyway, would you be able to share on a public link any doc (Not containing confidential information) so we can test it on our side? We just want to ensure we do exactly the same steps to reproduce the issue on our side
  4. Is anyone using a site on Standard plan that is facing the same problem?

Thanks!

Charles LeMay January 21, 2022

Thanks for checking into it!