I need to insert a formula within a Confluence table to return a value based on two dates

Pam Larson March 11, 2019

I am new to Confluence.  I want to use Confluence to track goals - completion date vs. target date.  If the completion date is within five days, I want to indicate that it is "On Time" in green; if it's more than 5 days late, but less than 10 days, I want to indicate that it is "Late" in yellow; and if it's more than 10 days, I want to indicate that it is "Very Late" in red.  

Can this be done and can you help me with the formula or direct me to the information that I need to figure this out on my own?

2 answers

3 votes
Katerina Kovriga {Stiltsoft}
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 9, 2022

Hi there,

As this question mentions our Table Filter and Charts for Confluence app, we are happy to introduce its new macro – Table Spreadsheet.

This new macro allows you to work with fully functional Excel spreadsheets right in Confluence.

You’ll be able to use cells’ formulas, filters, conditional formatting, etc., create pivot tables and charts from the page view and edit mode.

The Table Spreadsheet macro is available for Cloud and Server/Data Center.

2 votes
Natalie Paramonova _Stiltsoft_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 19, 2019

Hi Pam,

You can do this with the help of the Table Transformer macro (one of the macros bundled in the Table Filter and Charts app). The macro allows performing complex calculations using SQL queries.

Here is an example.

Place two tables in the macro body. The first table is your source table with dates columns. The second one is a table with colored statuses.