How to sync and show a roadmap of Wrike on the Confluence page?

遠藤 匠 August 17, 2023

This is my first time asking this question, so please be gentle. : )
The 3 points to be discussed are as below.

P1. Simplest way.

P2. Standard way.

P3. How to specify the layer of tasks to be shown as a roadmap of Wrike.

Thank you so much for your cooperation!

1 answer

0 votes
Isadora_Nichetti August 17, 2023

Hi @遠藤 匠 

P1. Simplest way:

The simplest way to show a roadmap from Wrike on a Confluence page is to use the Wrike integration available in Confluence. Here's how you can do it:

1. Open the Confluence page where you want to display the Wrike roadmap.
  2. Edit the page (if required).
  3. Click the "+" button or wherever you want to insert content.
  4. Search for "Wrike" in the macro browser.
  5. Choose the "Wrike Roadmap" macro.
  6. Authenticate with your Wrike account if prompted.
  7. Select the appropriate roadmap from your Wrike account.
  8. Customize the display settings if needed.
  9. Save the Confluence page.

The Wrike Roadmap macro will dynamically display your chosen Wrike roadmap on the Confluence page.

P2. Standard way:

The standard way involves using Confluence's "Wrike Roadmap" macro to embed the roadmap directly into the Confluence page. This method allows you to specify different display options for your roadmap.

P3. How to specify the layer of tasks to be shown as a roadmap of Wrike:

In Wrike, you can organize tasks into folders, projects, and subtasks. When displaying a roadmap, you might want to show a specific level of tasks. Unfortunately, as of my last update in September 2021, the exact steps to specify the layer of tasks to be shown in the Wrike Roadmap macro might vary based on the specific features available in the integration.

However, here's a general guideline:

1. Organize Tasks: Make sure your tasks in Wrike are organized in a hierarchy that reflects the structure you want in your roadmap.