Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to show the task of a login user in a dashboard / solved

Henricus Fluthgraf May 8, 2018

I have a dashboard space 

the login user don‘t have a personal space.

how can I show them their task?

i didn‘t find a original tool in the atlassian area.

i only heared, I need to write a macro.

i am not a software programmer, so who can help me?

best Henry 

3 answers

1 accepted

6 votes
Answer accepted
Davin Studer
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 10, 2018

Since you are on Confluence Server you can use a user macro to wrap the task report macro to supply the current user. The way you can do this would be to create a task report macro with all the parameters set up the way you want. Make sure to set yourself as the user (we will override this in a bit). You will need the Confluence Source Editor for this next part. It's an add-on made by Atlassian. This will give you the option to look at the storage format for your page which is a a semi-html looking format. Look for the xml for your macro setup. It should look something like this ...

<ac:structured-macro ac:macro-id="{some numbers and letters}" ac:name="tasks-report-macro" ac:schema-version="1">
<ac:parameter ac:name="assignees">
<ri:user ri:userkey="{some numbers and letters}"/>
</ac:parameter>
</ac:structured-macro>

I accepted the defaults for most of the parameters so my example above only shows the assigness parameter. Yours may show more if you change some of the parameters from the default. But this will get us the storage format we will need to create a user macro. From here we can create a user macro where we will use all the settings you set but override the assignees section.

So, go create a new user macro with these settings ...

Macro Name: