• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

How to show the task of a login user in a dashboard / solved Edited

I have a dashboard space 

the login user don‘t have a personal space.

how can I show them their task?

i didn‘t find a original tool in the atlassian area.

i only heared, I need to write a macro.

i am not a software programmer, so who can help me?

best Henry 

2 answers

1 accepted

5 votes
Answer accepted

Since you are on Confluence Server you can use a user macro to wrap the task report macro to supply the current user. The way you can do this would be to create a task report macro with all the parameters set up the way you want. Make sure to set yourself as the user (we will override this in a bit). You will need the Confluence Source Editor for this next part. It's an add-on made by Atlassian. This will give you the option to look at the storage format for your page which is a a semi-html looking format. Look for the xml for your macro setup. It should look something like this ...

<ac:structured-macro ac:macro-id="{some numbers and letters}" ac:name="tasks-report-macro" ac:schema-version="1">
<ac:parameter ac:name="assignees">
<ri:user ri:userkey="{some numbers and letters}"/>
</ac:parameter>
</ac:structured-macro>