Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to properly Integrate all documents across organization with Confluence?

Mayur May 10, 2019

Confluence is being used in our organization. It's great because everyone can create a space and start creating documents. 

But it's also a problem because we still haven't agreed as a team how to use it properly. 

I'm new to Confluence so I'm not an expert on it's use just yet. 

Currently, I'm producing these kinds of documents:

1. Roadmaps - for both stakeholders and joe public

2. Technical documents - of every kind

3. Architecture documents

4. Release notes

5. R&D documents

6. Government initiatives

7. Jira tracking reports

8. Requirements documents

What I would love to see is a way to implement a single-source document system that lets me keep all of these documents in sync with each other. 

I understand that xml-based document systems work well because of the nature of their structure. Roughly speaking, in our organization I see the relationship between documents this way:

Roadmaps

> Requirements 

>> Technical documents

>> Architecture documents

>> Release notes

Can I create a structured system like this with Confluence? If not, what other tools do you recommend?

2 answers

1 vote
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 11, 2019

Yes, you can create pages for each type of page and then place the pages beneath them.  You'll be able to see it in the page tree automatically.

It's really easy to get something like

• Requirements
    • Technical documents
      • Tech doc 1
      • Tech doc 2
    • Architecture documents
      • Architecture 1
      • Architecture 2
    • Release notes
      • Release 5
      • Release 6
Mayur May 11, 2019