How do I setup an automated review process to review pages

mchristenson September 2, 2021

I would like to setup an automated review process to ensure all our pages stay current and relevant.  What are my options in Confluence to easily setup review requirements and then send notifications to owners/responsible parties?

3 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Fadoua
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 2, 2021

@mchristenson 

My best suggestion here if you want to use Confluence without using an add-on you can run CQL queries by looking for pages that weren't updated for a certain period if time, 30, 60, 90 days.

Regarding emailing the responsible parties will you be using a plugin?

THanks Fadoua.  I'm pretty new to Confluence so just looking for the best options, was hoping for an automated email to be sent out when a review date is met.

Fadoua
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 2, 2021

@mchristenson 

Let me ask you this question to better assist you: Are you looking for a way to get document reviewed before they get published?

Best,

Fadoua

That may be a future requirement for now I would like a way to have a notification email sent to an owner on a quarterly/monthly basis so the page can be reviewed and updated as needed.

Fadoua
Community Leader
Community Leader
September 2, 2021

Email settings doesn't offer the option you are looking for(attached is a screenshot)

I will suggest you to check some plugins on the Atlassian Marketplace. Confluence out of the box doesn't have that option

Screen Shot 2021-09-02 at 12.49.54 PM.png

Like Nathan Phipps likes this