How do I Bulk Delete multiple pages as described in Confluence 6.0+?

Sten Sundelin
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 22, 2018

Hi all,

We've recently upgraded from Confluence Server 5.10.1 to 6.8.2 and one of the new functions (from 6.0.1 on) is supposed to be the ability to delete multiple pages under a parent by a bulk function. I am writing test cases, but I can't seem to find how to do this type of Bulk Edit.

I am a Systems Administrator and also have all permissions in the Space, there are no restrictions in place. I can access Space tools and reorder pages, I can also delete a page and all sub-pages in one fell swoop, but I haven't been able to find how to mark a subset of sub-pages and then perform a Bulk Delete.

Feeling kind of stupid, what am I missing?

5 answers

2 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
EPS Software Engineering AG
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 25, 2018

Hi Sten,

Maybe our Page Tree Eraser App could be a solution for you. You can find it in the Marketplace. It has also some features to give users the ability to delete multi-pages, but in a very safe way.

Regards,
Stephan (CEO of EPS Software Engineering AG, vendor of the Page Tree Eraser App)

Sten Sundelin
Rising Star
Rising Star
May 25, 2018

Thanks, Stephan

I may take a look later.

It's not a huge problem for us (yet), but I am writing test cases for the upgrade and wanted to know how to use this (supposed) new function.

Guess I'll just mark the test case as failed or just delete it.

Thank you for your input!

Cheers,

Sten

0 votes
Answer accepted
Igor M.
Atlassian Team