Formatting bulleted list

Rob Billeaud
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
May 7, 2024

OK, I am a complete and total noob. I am just barely finding my way around, so this may sound very basic,  I have been told to edit an existing page with a bulleted list a basic sample shown below. 

I have tried everything I can think of to simply add another item to the list, but it's not working, The item appears but not in the list format shown. This is all very confusing. This edit page doesn't make any sense to me. Seems to me this should be an easy operation, but I feel like I'm trying to fly the space shuttle with no training.

Would appreciate any help you can provide.

list.pngmain edit page.png

5 answers

0 votes
Patricia Modispacher _appanvil_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
May 7, 2024

Hi @Rob Billeaudin the second screenshot, we can see that you are using some panel/page builder macro. Which one is it? If you know how it behaves, you can certainly solve your problem.

0 votes
Kristian Klima
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 7, 2024

Hello @Rob Billeaud 

Your first screenshot (with Main, Item) shows the navigation tree, not the page.

So there you have visualization of the page hierarchy. To add another item, once you position the cursor over any of the items, you'll see a plus sign that allows you to create another page.

You'll quickly find out how to built hierarchies of pages in the navigation tree - and you can simply drag and drop pages around.

As for the bullet lists on the actual page, it kinda works like the editor here.

• item 1 (hit enter to create item 2)