Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamically populate the HTML Dropdown template using pocketquery plugin in confluence

aakash salvi October 22, 2017

Hi i am new to pocketquery and till now i just know how to write and MySQL query to read the MySql db and populate the table.I want to populate a dropdown list with the table data.

The Query to populate data is quite simple 

' select distinct AccountId from Accounts ' I want the values returned by this query to be the options of select html tag (dropdown).

After the dropdown is populated i would like to select one one value and based on the selected value it will fire a query to MySql DB with selected value as input parameter the 2nd Query is something like below 

'select AccountId,AccountName from Accounts where AccountId=the input parameter selected in dropdown'.

Please help me @Felix Grund (Scandio).

3 answers

1 vote
pmayne February 19, 2019

After looking at the support desk tips I found out that I needed to add the following code as part of the form

<form method="get" class="aui pq-dynamic-parameter-form" action="">
## store GET parameters that are not PQ specific in hidden fields so they don't get lost
#foreach($entry in $req.getParameterMap().entrySet())
#if(!$entry.key.startsWith("pq_") && $PocketQuery.getValueFromMapEntry($entry))
<input type="hidden" name="$entry.key" value="$PocketQuery.getValueFromMapEntry($entry)" />
#end
#end
<button type="submit" class="pq-change-button aui-button aui-style aui-button-primary">Change</button>

<div>
<label for="pq_spacekey">spacekey</label>
<select id="pocketquery-select-example" name="pq_spacekey">
#foreach ($row in $result)
<option value="$row.SPACEKEY">$row.SPACEKEY</option>
#end
</select>
</div>
</form>

It is now remembering the pageid to submit the parameter values

thanks

Sven Schatter _Lively Apps_
Marketplace Partner