Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customize TOC

Alexandra Wayne February 2, 2018

How can I customize my table of contents to be bold, different colors, possibly have a box around them so the look like buttons? I currently have them along the top Flat with a pipe in between. 

1 answer

0 votes
Volker Weinreich September 5, 2018

Hi @Alexandra Wayne,

I don't know, if you are still waiting for an answer. I hope so.

Within the TOC macro you can set a reference to a css class. So now you can customize the toc like you want (See Styling with CSS). I have no ready made CSS for you right now, because I don't no how exactly you want to have it. I am not an CSS expert too, but I have tried out for myself and it works fine.

Marcel Kleinlütke April 19, 2022

Do I define a Style in the Space - Look and feel and adress the style within the makro?
How? do I just type the name given to the class?
If u have tried it out would it be easy to provide both parts - I can edit it afterwards just need an idea how to start!

Thank u so much!

Volker Weinreich April 21, 2022

Hi Marcel,

yes, you set stylesheets at the space level under Look and Feel > Stylesheet. When you name a class "myToc" there, you simply write "myToc" in CSS Class Name of the TOC-macro.

This is how it may for example look like in the storage format of the TOC-macro:

<ac:structured-macro ac:name="toc" ac:schema-version="1">
<ac:parameter ac:name="maxLevel">4</ac:parameter>
<ac:parameter ac:name="style">none</ac:parameter>
<ac:parameter ac:name="class">myToc</ac:parameter>
<ac:parameter ac:name="printable">false</ac:parameter>
</ac:structured-macro>

In the CSS you then define the appearance of the table of contents - for example

.mytoc {

font-size: 14px;
font-weight: normal;
line-height: 22px;
list-style-type: none;
}