Confluence restrictions

James Woodham August 28, 2014

I am a space administrator in Confluence but cannot edit restrictions on a page. The padlock icon just brings up a window which is gives info on who can view and who can edit but no opportunity to edit. Also there is no Space Admin option in the Browse > menu. I was able to do all these things previousy.

7 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Septa Cahyadiputra
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 1, 2014

Hi James,

Members of confluence-administrators group should be able to modify Space permission. So if you are a member of the group, you can grant yourself space admin privilege, or you can ask a member of the group to do it for you.

Hope it help.

Cheers,
Septa Cahyadiputra

0 votes
Septa Cahyadiputra
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 1, 2014

If you have database access you can make yourself to become a member of confluence-administrators by following this guide.

Take note of the step three to INSERT your user to cwd_membership table. You can find your user id using this SQL query

SELECT * FROM cwd_user WHERE user_name = '<your username>';

You also need to find confluence-administrators group id using this SQL query

SELECT * FROM cwd_group WHERE group_name = 'confluence-administrators';

Once you got both ID, you should be able to implement the query provided from the page linked above.

Hope it help.

Cheers,
Septa Cahyadiputra

James Woodham September 1, 2014

Thanks Septa but the link to that guide didn't work, please can you check and send again?

James

Septa Cahyadiputra
Rising Star
Rising Star
September 1, 2014