Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Confluence proxy for web access

Grant Carter Moore September 29, 2016

Hi ALL,

Please could I get some help? Please bear in mind I am by no means an expert on this subject so a dumbed down guide would be very helpful. I am trying to setup proxy server settings in Conflunece I believe this needs to be done on the JAVA side but Atlassian support cant help with this apparently its not supported as its JAVA..... 

Anyway any help would be much appreciated.

Regards

Grant

1 answer

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 29, 2016

A proxy sits between a server and a client, passing network traffic, and there are loads of reasons for using them.  Your question, while totally understandable, actually doesn't tell us enough about what you're trying to do with the proxy.  That will need clarifying before we can help you much!

So, are you:

• trying to set up a proxy server to serve up confluence stuff
  • trying to reach a confluence behind a proxy
  • trying to get confluence to talk to another system through a proxy
Grant Carter Moore September 29, 2016

Hi Nick,

Apologies. I would like Confluence to gain external internet access via our internal proxy server. This requirement has come to light as we would like to use the Twitter macro embedded into our site. Now our Confluence server does not have direct access to the internet, so the macro is currently not working.

Thank you for your time.

Kind Regards, Grant

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 29, 2016