Confluence performance issues

Den!77kev1019 January 26, 2022

Hello, I am a Confluence administrator from Ford.  We are having serious issues on Confluence and at moments things are not doing well.  Very slow and our DBs had to kill several SQL queries to clean up the performance issues.

Our DB team identifies the following issues:

1) Why Select statement and Delete running at the same time on the content table

2)  why too many sessions triggered at the same time, around 500 sessions were there today

3) what triggers all these sessions - Job or user interface?

Also, we have 8 CPUs running on the DB server and we used to have  MS SQL Max Degree of Parallelism set to 0 and then we changed to 1  but it didn't fix the issue.  I am still having performance issues. 

Please we have more than 5000 users worldwide and we can't go like this.  Please here is my email ddeoliv2@ford.com

It would be nice we can see a meeting with my team talk about all these issue.

3 answers

1 vote
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 26, 2022

I'm going to assume the headline question is the case - "Confluence has performance issues"

The reason I want to do that is that the body of your question has instantly moved way past just "it's slow" straight into blaming the way Confluence is using the database, when you don't actually know that that is the actual problem.

What makes you think it is the database?