Confluence: Responsive image height (not width)

remiles June 21, 2017

I'm an editor on my company's Confluence account, so I don't have admin privileges. Is there a way, without obtaining admin privileges, to make it so that the height of images also changes responsively? For whatever reason, it's only the width that changes. The image editor only allows you to change the width and you can't change it to a percentage value. I've tried.

My code is set up as follows: The content is in a section and in two columns. The image is in a column with the width of 70%. I've had this same image problem even when the image is outside of a column. My page has a main content section and a right sidebar. 

I have my images set to the "large" resize setting, not original. 

I really want to edit the source code on my Confluence file, but I don't think I can without admin privileges. If that's the only way, I can see if I can ask to get them. 

Ideal display:

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 10.44.34 AM.pngResized/shrunk display:

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 10.45.06 AM.png

2 answers

1 vote
Daniel Eads
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 30, 2019

Hey Rachel!

I realize this post is a couple years old but just wanted to circle back and let you know about some of the improvements we've been making to the editor in Confluence Cloud and how images are handled now. The new editor should be responsive in both directions in relation to the page. See how this works in practice on the improvements documentation.

If you're interested, we've also got a discussion going on Community about the new editor, all the improvements so far, and what's coming. Thanks for helping us make a better editor by pointing out what is and isn't working well for you!

Cheers,
Daniel

Natalie Toohey October 29, 2019

This is great, but when will be seeing these new features in Server?

Like # people like this
Kathleen July 17, 2020