Confluence: Reports on Pages

John Aitken August 2, 2011

I’m new to Confluence and am currently evaluating a test copy.

As part of our implementation of a document lifecycle management process, I need to be able to create simple reports, for example: schedule reviews (or other actions) in the future for all pages in the Confluence system. This requires a page reporting function.

The scheduled activity will be based on the page: date last modified meta-data. A composite report with date page created and no. of versions is also a requirement to provide potential trends in activities.

My question is: is this possible out of the box in Confluence? If not, which plugin(s) will provide this reporting functionality and, finally, for someone with little SQL/reporting experience, how difficult is it to use? I’m up against it time-wise, so a simple explanation would be really, really, helpful.

Thanks in advance!

john

3 answers

3 votes
Kevin Buchs
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 8, 2011

I would recommend the reporting plug-in. I think it is bundled with Confluence. Here is an example of a report that should generate what you asked for, over a given space.

{report-table} 

{content-reporter:spaces=@self|types=+page} 
{text-sort:content:title} 
{content-reporter} 

{report-column:title=Title}{report-info:page:title|link=true}{report-column} 
{report-column:title=Person Last Changing}{report-info:page:modifier}{report-column} 
{report-column:title=Last Changed Date}{report-info:page:modification date}{report-column} 
{report-column:title=Version History}{report-info:page:version history}{report-column}
{report-column:title=Version Comment}{report-info:page:version comment}{report-column}
{report-column} 

{report-table}