Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Confluence Page development step by step

I am new to page development in confluence and looking for tutorial to do the following:

Create a page , create section add heading to the section, add couple divs in the section, add couple tables/row/columns in the div with titles (banters) add navigation how can I add my style sheet/css etc. examples on macros  where are list of classes I can use in macro

These are basics

When I added page layout, added section and save does not show anything how can I see these Please guide as much as you can

Thanks

Gopal          

1 answer

0 votes

Confluence pages are not structured like that, so you won't get a tutorial that shows you most of what you've listed there.

For a plain starting page, you would 

• Click Create
  • Give it a title (the editor starts a blank page and leaves the cursor in the title field)
  • Add the content you want
  • Click save

You could also use a template instead of a plain page.  You'll still land on the title field, but there will be some pre-set content, possibly including layout, tables and macros.

On the content side, your list of things included: