Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changes not saved when editing the Roadmap Planner

mhl March 23, 2020

Hello there,

I'm new to Confluence and so I went to the sample page automatically set up by Confluence. 

I was interested in the Roadmap Planner feature and decided to just edit the sample Roadmap for our project.

After spending hours on it, I clicked on the "Insert" button. To my horror the original roadmap sample showed up; NONE of my changes was saved.

I clicked on edit again, and it was still the original, unedited roadmap.

I'm really hoping that someone would tell me that my edit is still saved somewhere in Confluence heaven...

Thanks for your help!

7 answers

1 vote
katherine_lawson November 22, 2020

Hi, I am also having this issue and discovered it only after spending a couple of hours building up a Roadmap Planner this afternoon. After I made changes, and selected 'Insert', all my work was lost and the the entire Planner disappeared and strangely only a small snippet of information is show instead with no relation to the layout of the Planner. Publishing does not find any cached changes. I tried to Insert & Publish every few changes to see if I could get further, but again, I would lose all the changes. 

Is there any update on this issue since July?

Thanks,

Katherine

Wes Lombard December 17, 2020

Did you get a resolution to this? I've just had the same thing happen to me. 

1 vote
Shannon S
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 20, 2020

Hello all,

In follow-up to my response on the 17th, I've discussed this issue at length with the product team, and we'll be using the following bug to track this exact issue: