Cannot create Confluence

Mikhail Davydov December 2, 2021

Hi Atlassian Community!

I'm a Super Admin at Jira space leasoft.

For some reason we didn't have Confluence there and it wasn't a problem for last 6 months. However, recently we understood we require it and I tried to create it in the following steps:

1. Tried firstly to navigate there by changing the URL from leasoft/jira to leasoft/wiki, but expectedly got 404 :)
2. Tried to create a Confluence with space name 'leasoft', being logged in in Atlassian account, but it showed an error (don't remember the exact text), hence, out of curiosity I typed 'leasoft-wiki' at the Confluence was created!
3. At first I was happy, but then looked into my 'Switch to...' window and realized that I've created not a Confluence, but an additional space 'leasoft-wiki'.

Hence, at this point I have 'leasoft' space with just Jira and 'leasoft-wiki' space with Jira and Confluence. Where I need just a 'leasoft' space with Jira and Confluence.

What shall be done to make it happen?

PS: I went to Administration thinking I'll be able either to delete the unnecessary space or to rename it, but it was futile.
I sent a request to Support, however, received no reply, as well as even cannot find my request at this point.

An Update: Looks like I'm Super Admin of 'leasoft-wiki' space, but not Super Admin of 'leasoft' space which is weird, but the biggest problem is that I cannot see who is the Super Admin, I can just write to him (which I did several days ago), but there is no email specified or something else.

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Shannon S
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 6, 2021

Hello Mikhail,

Thank you for raising this on Atlassian Community! My name is Shannon, and I'm happy to assist you.