Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding Radio Buttons to Confluence - How?

Mick Davidson January 29, 2013

Is it possible to add radio buttons to a page and/or a template in Confluence?

I'm assuming that it is, but it has to be coded. If that's the case, what would I have to add?

Please bear in mind that I am not a developer.

Cheers,

3 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Daniel Borcherding
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 30, 2013

Hello Mick,

What would you like the radio buttons to do? You can add raw html to the page from the html-include macro. The state of the radio buttons would not be remembered from page load to page load. What kindof data are you trying to capture with radio buttons?

Mick Davidson January 30, 2013

Daniel,

thanks. We're not setup to use HTML (isn't that a site-wide change that has security implications?).

Also, I think we'd want the radio button to remember it's previous state.

Cheers.

Daniel Borcherding
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 30, 2013

Mick,

You can use the html macro to embed raw html inside of your Confluence pages. I don't believe that this would have security implications as you are not allowing anonymous users to insert arbitrary bits of html. Use of the macro would be restricted to the user population you have set up in Confluence.