Add template to top of existing page. How to

T. Frank June 11, 2012

Hi all,

I need to be able to add a template to some existing pages in way that it is editable in editor in whole (no include).
I tried by adding a user macro to page which uses AJS.toInit(), resulting in the code to be seen as text on page only.

First, a there any options to be enabled (html macro is enabled!?) besides the user macro rendering options, resources to be defined? As total novice to Confluence 4.1.3 I would appreciate some advice.

3 answers

1 vote
Matthew J. Horn
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 11, 2012

I'm not sure exactly what you're looking for. Have you checked out the Page Layout and Global Layout templates in the Space Admin? This would be where I would add content that I want to appear on existing pages. It won't let you edit that shared content plus your body text at teh same time, but that should be the case anyway.

T. Frank June 11, 2012

Thanks for reply - here is what I'm looking for:)
Some pages need to be get a header that user has to enrich, resp. a template. In order to do so I thought about a user macro which lets user easy add the template. Concatenated content should be seen in editor so user can fill out the integrated header.
I tried code from Use jquery load() function but macro source is "rendered" as text to page, so I guess st. is missing, needs to be activated?

0 votes
Bob Swift OSS (Bob Swift Atlassian Apps)
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 12, 2012