What was your a-ha moment with Confluence?

florian
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 3, 2018

Hi Community, I’m a product manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

Our team would love to hear about your own a-ha moment: a time when you were using Confluence and something clicked for you or your team, a time when you realized what was so special about the product.

Perhaps it was discovering a unique feature, being delighted by a particular experience or even something broader about how Confluence enabled you or your team to accomplish something that would be very hard to do otherwise.

For me, this moment came when I realized that Confluence made it possible for my team to create together a living web of knowledge, linking together ideas or plans in an organic way that just isn’t possible with any other collaboration product.

What was your a-ha moment?

Florian

11 comments

Robert Reiner _smartics_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 4, 2018

I had my a-ha moment on Confluence Server when I learned how easy it is to extend the platform with our own macros and blueprints.

Using the rich features of Confluence (in addition to the integration options of other Atlassian products) to implement our way of team collaboration and technical communication.

This seems to have thrilled quite a few people if you look at the number of apps on the Atlassian Marketplace: Seeing something great and add own ideas.

This was the moment I fell in love ... ;)

florian
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 5, 2018