It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

New and improved file uploading experience in Confluence Cloud

Jenny Chu Atlassian Team Mar 07, 2019

Hey Community!

My name is Jenny and I am a Product Manager in our Cloud Media team. Our team is super excited to share that we are shipping an improved file uploading experience for everyone using the new Editor on Confluence. Here’s a little preview to show you what it looks like:

mVb7K6cnNK.gif

What’s different with our file upload experience?

• Easy multi-upload: easily select more than one file at a time to quickly upload files.

• Express yourself with GIFs: for times when words just aren’t enough, pick a GIF that truly expresses how you feel.

• Connect to Google Drive or Dropbox: access and upload files from your favourite Cloud file storage system. 

• Sync files across Jira and Confluence: whatever you upload on Confluence will appear in your “Recents Uploads” in Jira, and vice versa!

We have enabled our new file upload experience for anyone that is using our new Editor. If you don’t have the new editing experience it’s available as a template, so you can try it out whenever you’d like.

If you have any feedback or questions, please post your thoughts here. We’re excited to hear from you.

2 comments

Thanks! We have been waiting for this. Should have been launched together with the new Fabric Editor, but we're happy it is here now.

Like 2 people like this
James Dellow Community Leader Mar 13, 2019

Some questions - using the new editor/file upload experience, how do I

• upload a file and create a text link to it?
  • select from just the files already attached to the page?
  • find and link to a file attached on another page?
Jenny Chu Atlassian Team Mar 13, 2019

Hey James! Thanks for the questions.

• upload a file and create a text link to it?