Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Template Previews and Categories coming soon to your site!

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Avni Barman and I am a Product Manager on the Confluence Tailored Experiences team! One of my top priorities is to help empower teams to create high-quality content faster.

Based on feedback from users, we are introducing a new create flow that now includes template previews and categories. With these new changes, you will be able to filter templates by category and preview them before applying a template layout to the page you are working on. In the next several weeks, we will be rolling out this improved template experience alongside the new create flow across all Confluence sites. The rollout will take about a month, and we will be sending email notifications to remind admins of these changes before your site receives the new experience.

If you’re a Confluence Cloud user, read on to understand more about how these new upgrades make it easier than ever to find the right template fast.

Creating Content Faster with Template Previews and Categories

Screen Shot 2020-08-14 at 3.31.59 PM.pngWith the ability to preview the template in the editor itself, we are helping you narrow down your template search faster, so you can get started on your work as quickly as possible. Moreover, previews allow you to get a sneak peek into the type of content you're creating and how to make the most of it.
Screen Shot 2020-08-14 at 3.32.22 PM.png