Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
Community Members

Community Events
Community Groups

New! Express yourself with Confluence Reactions 😍

πŸ‘‹πŸΏ  Hello Community!

My name is Daniel Ayele, and I'm a Product Manager on the Confluence team.

On the Confluence product team we’re always dreaming up ways to help our customers interact with their teams and be more productive and successful.

Likes πŸ‘  have existed as a feature in Confluence for many years, but we believed that we could give customers even more expressive and lightweight tools to express their opinions and engage with their teams.

Today, I’m excited to announce Confluence reactions, a new feature rolling out now to Confluence on web and soon to Confluence mobile.

Reactions Hero.png

What are reactions?

Reactions are an interactive, lightweight way for you and your team to express yourselves on content in Confluence. Now, instead of only being able to like a page or comment, you and your teammates will be able to choose from dozens of emoji reactions (including your own custom ones). 

Reactions Demo.gif

Reactions you create on pages and comments will also show up on your Home feed, making it even easier for you and your team to highlight and discover the best content. You can also add reactions to pages directly from the feed, helping you quickly engage with your team and content wherever you are in Confluence.

Reactions Feed.png

Try them out!

Reactions can make your content even more engaging! At Atlassian, we've been using reactions over the last few months and have seen a 6.4% increase in people using reactions every week and a 16% increase in the total number of reactions created!