New! Customizable panels to make your pages pop 💥

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Sekajipo Taplah, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

Panels are a popular feature that enable you to highlight important pieces of information on a Confluence page. We know that many of you have been limited by the lack of customization for panels. We’re happy to let you know that has changed.

You can now customize your panels! Add or remove any emoji and choose from an array of background colors.

Using color and emojis in your panels is one of the best ways to create easy-to-read, skimmable pages. You can grab your audience’s attention and draw them to key callouts, TL;DRs, risks, successes, disclaimers, and much more.

giff.gif

How to get started:

1. Add a panel to a page by typing  / custom panel or by selecting Custom panel from the insert menu.

2. Use the floating toolbar to choose a background color and pick an emoji if you want one.

Check out some of the ways the Atlassian team has already used customizable panels. 

1.png

We that hope you enjoy this new functionality and use it to customize your Confluence pages! As always, please don't hesitate to give us feedback in the comments. 

EXTRA CREDIT — Share a screenshot of how you’re using customizable panels in the comments below. You’ll receive a colorful Confluence gift, and we hope it always reminds you of panels!

49 comments

Paweł Mikołajczuk
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
March 14, 2022

Screen Shot 2022-03-14 at 15.00.24.png

Customizable panels are great for bringing reader attention! 

Like • # people like this
Amanda Quinn March 15, 2022

I don't see these options - Is it because I'm on a free account? What level do I need to purchase to get access to custom panels?

Also, do the custom panels allow you to remove the icon? (i.e. if I just want a blue box with no i, could I do that?