Introducing embedded Confluence pages in Jira Software!

Hello Community :wave:

My name is Lennon Liao, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Team. Today, I’m excited to announce that you now can view, edit, and create Confluence pages from Jira Software! We’re currently rolling out this feature over the next few weeks—this will be available for all customers by the end of January 2022.

Go to Project pages c.gif

We know that many of our customers are working regularly in Jira and in Confluence, so we wanted to deliver a more integrated product experience that will help teams streamline their workflows. With Confluence embedded pages in Jira project pages, you can:

:mag: View pages faster

Access relevant Confluence pages easily from your list of project pages to better manage contextual documentation and resources, without leaving Jira Software. 

Click to View c.gif

:pen_ballpoint: Create pages in one click

Reduce the time required to capture and share information by creating Confluence pages from templates directly in Jira Software.

Create new.gif

📝 Edit page content inside Jira 

Capture changes, ensure documents are up to date, and collaborate more effectively with real-time editing capabilities in Jira Software.

Click to edit.gif

Our team is committed to delivering a more seamless product experience, and you and your teams will continue to see more updates! If you have any further questions or feedback, please provide it here.

94 comments

Lars Fessler December 1, 2021

Hi @Lennon Liao

this sounds really great! Will it also be available in Datacenter at some time?

Kind Regards,

Lars

Like # people like this
Lennon Liao
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 3, 2021