Follow button: stay connected with your team

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Sekajipo Taplah, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

As you might remember from the Home update, we introduced the Following feed to help you keep a pulse on work happening inside and outside your team. You’re able to choose which users and spaces you want to follow and then see their Confluence activity in the Following feed.

I’m happy to share that there’s now a second way to follow a user. You can follow a user by clicking or hovering over their avatar or name and selecting Follow.

ConfluenceCloud_ProfileCard_Follow.png 

Once you’re following a user, you’ll start seeing their activity in your Following feed on Home. This gives you a quick snapshot of the pages and projects that individual is focused on.

ConfluenceCloud_Home_1.png

We hope that you enjoy this added functionality. If you have any questions, please drop them in the comments below.

8 comments

G subramanyam
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 29, 2022

This is super helpful update about "quickly glancing" the follower's activity. Time saver and helps stakeholders see on the single overview window. 👏 @Sekajipo Taplah 

Like # people like this
Sekajipo Taplah
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 29, 2022

Thank you !

Andy Gladstone
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 30, 2022

@Sekajipo Taplah thank you for the update. Do you have roll-out details on this functionality? It has not hit my Confluence Cloud instance yet, and I want to let my team know when they can expect it.

Like Sekajipo Taplah likes this