Find and read comments easier

My name is Daniel Ayele and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team. I’m excited to announce that we’re rolling out a new feature in Confluence Cloud that will make it easier for you and your team members to learn how to use inline comments and view them on a page.

When visiting a page in Confluence Cloud you’ll see a new comment button in the page header. When a page has inline comments, clicking this button will open the first inline comment on a page.

image-20200127-195957 (2).png

When a page does not contain inline comments we’ll show a short tutorial explaining how to create inline comments on a page.

Page Header.gif

This is the first of many new improvements we have coming this year for the inline commenting experience, including the ability to use inline comments in edit, so stay tuned for more to come!

Best,

Daniel

18 comments

Jorge Viramontes July 7, 2020

What we really need is the ability to see inline comments while editing a page, that would be really helpful. 

Like # people like this
BiancaE
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 7, 2020

giphy

Like # people like this
Justin Pines July 7, 2020

Adding my voice to the chorus: please add support for viewing/adding comments when editing a page!

Like # people like this
Sam McKenzie July 7, 2020

YES! I agree with Justin Pines!

Like # people like this
Chris Garvey July 7, 2020

This is great. I know it isn't quite the place for it, but something else that is sorely needed, is the ability to have threaded comments in Jira. Now that would be great. 

Like # people like this
Thomas De Groof July 8, 2020

And tasks in comments!

Like # people like this
Jeremy Hulette July 8, 2020

"…including the ability to use inline comments in edit" yes! thank you!

Brittany Sudlow
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 8, 2020