🔦 Feature spotlight: Presenter mode in Confluence

👋🏼 Hey all! I’m Ellie and I’m a Product Marketing Manager on the Confluence team.

I’m starting a new monthly series where I’ll highlight lesser known but none-the-less useful features on Confluence. We know there’s a lot to Confluence 💪🏼, so hopefully this will help you get the most out of your content collaboration tool and learn something new!

This month’s feature spotlight is Presenter mode in Confluence 🖥️

When you think of Confluence, you probably think it’s more of a creator tool rather than a presenter tool — and you’re not wrong! Confluence’s bread and butter is content collaboration and providing a place where you and your team can easily co-create content together.

But inevitably, there are times where you have to present your hard work on a page to a group of people. This is when Presenter mode comes in handy.

👀 What is Presenter mode? 

Presenter mode takes your page and melts away all of the distractions so that you and your participants can focus all of your attention on what matters: your content.

When you enter this mode, you’ll get a full-screen view of your content, minus the side panels, options menus, and any in-line comments so your page looks clean, simple and beautiful when presented.

Full-screen view of page with Presenter mode

To move around on your page, you’ll use the limited controls up on the top right of the page to navigate your page content in sections to direct your audience’s focus, You can also use your keys , Return, or Space on your keyboard to move to the next content section, and or to move to the previous section.

Enter selective focus by choosing the arrows on the right

Presenter mode also comes equipped with some other useful features like:

• 🖱️ Cursor spotlight: Your cursor becomes a large circle so it’s easier for the audience to see. This is turned on when you start Presenter mode.