Editing long Confluence pages just got easier

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Sekajipo Taplah, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

If you frequently work on long Confluence pages, you've likely experienced the pain of clicking edit in the hopes of quickly jumping back into work, only to be taken to the top of your page and having to scroll down to the spot you want to edit. 

This is no longer the case with quick edit, which automatically takes you to the same spot you were viewing, when you enter edit mode on the page. 

before_e_button.gif

Before

after_e_button.gif

After                                                             

We recognize that this is one of the most prominent customer asks over the last few years and greatly appreciate all the feedback. Editing is core and frequent to your Confluence experience, and we're iterating on that experience to meet your needs. This update is just one of many Confluence improvements coming. 

Quick edit is currently rolling out so if you don’t see it on your Confluence Cloud instance today, it should come to your site soon.

How to get started:

1. Scroll to where you want to edit on a Confluence page

2. Hit E or the pencil button and you’ll be taken to edit mode at your desired location

quick_edits_promo.png

Feedback or Questions

We want your feedback! Please drop any comments or questions below 👇 and stay tuned for more Confluence editing improvements.

58 comments

Srinatha T
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 16, 2022

Wow. This is really helpful feature. Thanks for sharing .

Like # people like this
Andy Gladstone
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 17, 2022

Much needed and appreciated!

Like # people like this
Meg Wedding June 19, 2022