Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Easy ways to move, delete, copy and pages in Confluence

Hi Community,

I’m a product manager for Confluence excited to introduce improved ways to move, delete, and copy pages!

We didn’t change where this happens. You still go to the More actions ( ••• ) menu in the upper-right corner of a page. But we’ve simplified the methods:

🔎 Browse or search for a page’s new location

Screen Shot 2021-01-13 at 8.54.48 AM.png

You now have more control over where exactly you move the page within a page tree. You can drag & drop your page to anywhere in a page tree.

If you accidentally dragged and dropped a page into the wrong place, no worries! Just select Start over. Your page will return to its original location, and you can pick a new location.

move.gif

The new search will help you find your space even faster because it auto-fills as you type and shows results near the top that you are most likely to use based on your activity.

112.png

:signpost: Get guided help when moving pages

Sometimes you may be trying to move a page into a Space that has strict permissions. We now display messages that explain any issues you might run into when attempting to move a page.

e0a4e1ac-f888-48dd-966e-10b81c068253.png

🗑 Delete a page without leaving it

Previously while deleting, you would be redirected to an entirely different page confirming your desire to delete. Now, you can stay on the page you’re deleting – a box will pop up confirming the delete, on top of your existing page.

delete page (1).gif

Choose if you want to delete or archive a page

You now have the option to archive a page if you’re not quite ready to commit to deleting! Note, this only applies if you have permission to delete or archive pages.

image-20210224-230857.png

Learn if pages you want to delete have children pages