Confluence integration with Google Meet is live!

Update as of Oct 12, 2023:

We've now added the ability for you to create a Confluence page directly from Google Meet! This provides a seamless flow to kickstart your team collaboration - from capturing actionable meeting notes to inspiring project plans, directly from Google Meet! with-templates (1).gif

----

Hello Community :wave:

My name is Lennon Liao, and I’m a product manager at Atlassian focused on building integrated Confluence Cloud experiences within your favorite apps. Earlier in May, Google announced during their Google I/O event the ability for developers to leverage Google APIs and SDKs to create apps and integrate workflows directly into Google Workspace. At Atlassian, we understand the importance of having your tools work together, so I’m excited today to announce the launch of the Google Meet integration with Confluence.

View and edit Confluence pages—without leaving Google Meet

image-20230824-170505.png

One of the biggest pains we here from our customers is how they often have to switch tools to get work done. With the Confluence integration from Google Meet, you can create and collaborate on Confluence pages directly from a Google Meet meeting. During a meeting, click on the Activities button in the bottom right corner, search for the Confluence Add-on and install it. From there, you can open a Confluence page by copying and pasting an existing page URL into the provided text box, and then click Start activity. This will send a notification to the other meeting participants to collaborate with you on the Confluence page.

(We will soon be adding the ability to create a new Confluence page directly from Google Meet.)

Get real-time feedback and alignment

image-20230824-170520.png